Board of Directors

  ► Our Vision and Mission
  ► An Ode to Alexandra
  ► Board of Directors
  ► From the Principal’s Desk
► Director of Education




  Dr. Jehangir B. Mistry – Chairman, Board of Directors & Trustees 

Dr. Mistry has served as the Head of the Physics Department, St. Xavier’s College since 1969. He was appointed Vice Principal of St. Xavier’s College from 1984 to 1992. He is on the Advisory Board of St. Xavier’s College and on the Board of Directors of Xavier’s Institute of Communications, Sir J. J. Group of Schools and Campion School. He has been the recipient of the Best Teacher Award from Mumbai University in August 2002. He regularly conducts workshops in Public and Private Sector Companies and Institutions on Effective Communication, Evaluation, Creativity and Problem solving, Photography, 3D Computer Graphics and Animation.

Prof. (Mrs.) Nergish P. Charna –Director & Trustee 

Prof. (Mrs.) Charna has been the Principal of Elphinstone College. She was the Chairperson of the Board of Studies for Political Science of the University of Mumbai. She was the member of Academic Council, Research and Recognition Committee of Faculty of Arts, Local Enquiry Committee of the University of Mumbai. Prof. Charna was also a nominee for the Government of Maharashtra for Career Advancement Scheme and Appointments Committee for lectures and Professors to different Colleges. She has attended the U.N.O. session in New York. She has presented several research papers at the National and International Conferences. She was the P.T.A. Chairperson of The Alexandra Girls’ English Institution.

  Mr. Nawshir H. Mirza– Director & Trustee 

Mr. Mirza is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He was with S.R.Batliboi & Co./Ernst & Young, from 1967 till his (early) retirement in April 2003. Since 2003, he has been involved in the movement for improved governance in the corporate sector.

Mr. Mirza is an independent director on the boards of Exide Industries Ltd., Tata Power Company Ltd., Thermax Ltd., Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd., Coastal Gujarat Power Ltd., Tata Power Renewables Energy Ltd. and Centre for Advancement of Philanthropy.

Mr. Mirza was the country head of Jardine Matheson Ltd. for over ten years after retiring from the profession, during which time he served on other boards of companies and charities.

Mr. Mirza has contributed to the governance and accounting professions, being a speaker or the chair at conferences in India & abroad and authoring a number of professional publications. He has chaired and served on the boards of various professional bodies and chambers of commerce.

Mr. Hoshang F. Gotla – Director 

Our young and dynamic Director, Mr. Hoshaang Gotla, is a post graduate in Commerce, holds a commercial pilot’s license and is at present working as the Executive Assistant to Mr. NiranjanHiranandani, MD Hiranandani Constructions. He is the Founder and Trustee of the XYZee Foundation, Committee member of ZYNG and an organizer of the Holiday Programme for Youth.

  Mr. Homiar N.Vakil – Director 

Mr. Vakil is a practicing Advocate and Solicitor enrolled on the Bar of Hon’ble Bombay High Court since 30 years.

As Partner of the prestigious Law firm, M/s Mulla & Mulla and Craigie Blunt & Caroe since 2010, has dealt with Civil and Criminal Litigations, Constitutional Matters, Writ Petitions, Arbitrations, Public Trust matters and Public Interest Litigations. Also, specializes in the area of Conveyancing, Title Investigations, drafting contracts, preparing and vetting International Banking documents.

He is a member of Law, Review, Reforms and Rationalization Committee of Indian Merchants Chamber, Mumbai and also a member of Indo German Chamber of Commerce.

He has been appointed in several Trusts and Companies as a Trustee/Director.



Ms. Ruby Pavri – Director 

Ms. Ruby Pavri is an alumnus of AGEI. (batch of 1985). She has completed her graduation in Psychology from St. Xavier’s College, and went on to secure a first rank at the M.A. level in the University of Mumbai. Her area of specialization was counselling psychology.

She has been a lecturer with the psychology department of St. Xavier’s
College for over 25 years and is currently the Head of the Department





Dr. Sheryar K. Ookerjee – Chairman, Board of Directors & Trustees (till December 2013) 

Dr. Ookerjee served the Wilson College as a Professor of Philosophy from 1948 to 1985. He was appointed Head of Department of Philosophy from 1957 till retirement. He is the author of two books on Philosophy, ‘Human Reason and its Enemies’ and ‘Plato and the Arthashastra’. He wrote several papers in Philosophical Journals.



Mrs. Keti F. Mehta – Chairman, Board of Directors & Trustees
(till March 2016)

She served as Advocate and Senior Solicitor with Mulla & Mulla Craigie Blunt & Caroe from 1957 to 1990 (Retired). She was a Trustee and Director on the Board of Trustees of Girton School, Bai R. F. Panday Girls’ High School, B.J.P.C. Institution, Bai B. S. Bengallee Girls’ High School and Bai M. N. Gamadia Girls’ High School. She was the Chairperson of the Shivaji Maharaj Vastusanghralay (Prince of Wales Museum), Jehangir Art Gallery, and a member of the Asiatic Society and The National Society for Equal Opportunities to the Handicapped.

Prof. Khurshed. C. Sheriar – Chairman, Board of Directors & Trustees
(till February 2021)

Prof. Sheriar has served as the Vice Principal of Jai Hind College, Mumbai University for 10 years and acting Principal for one year till retirement. He is currently on the Board of Trustees of Sir J. J. Group of Schools, R. J. J. Group of Schools, Bai A. F. Petit Girls’ High School, Bai B. S. Bengallee Girls’ High School, Bai M. N. Gamadia Girls’ High School and M. F. CamaAthornan Institute.


This will close in 20 seconds